A reminder from TDAC1

Something I learned yesterday: “You can’t merely ‘pretend’ in acting. Acting has to be grounded in truth, you must believe it. Once the actor knows they are lying, they cannot go on.” – my TA

Romans 1:25 says: “… they exchanged the truth about God for a lie and worshiped and served the creature rather than the Creator…”

This is the reason why people live the way they do. As a whole, men have believed a lie and live clinging on to that lie as the truth. There is no other way to live until the truth is revealed and the lie is exposed. 

Only when we realize we are living a lie will we enter into a life grounded in reality. 

“So Jesus said to the Jews who had believed him, ‘If you abide in my word, you are truly my disciples, and you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free.’” John 8:31-32

A few reminders to myself:

  1. The purpose of my evangelism is not to make those around me act like Christians but to declare the truth, which has the power to set people free.
  2. If I know the truth, I should not and cannot continue to live the lie.
  3. The truth has come to me with a staggering price: the blood of Christ.   (2 Corinthians 5:14-15)
  4. Drop the act with all its lies and live life the way I was meant to live it! (Ecclesiastes 12:13)
Leave a Reply

