joy and turmoil

Why are you cast down, O my soul, and why are you in turmoil within me? Hope in God; for I shall again praise him, my salvation and my God.
Psalm 42:11

Father, thank You for the mercy and grace You’ve shown toward broken sinners. How could You, the Holy One, die for those who hated and despised You?

Amazing love! How can it be that Thou, my God, should die for me?

What an amazing love. My sins are atoned for, I am redeemed!

Lord, give me the strength to rest in Your finished work on the cross and the continued calm assurance that You will complete Your work in me.

Grant me godly sorrow and true repentance from my sins in light of your holiness but also a firm and unquenchable joy knowing that I have been justified, am being sanctified, and will be glorified according to your mercy.

Why are you cast down, O my soul?

May I hope in You so that Your Name will be praised, my Salvation and my God!

Leave a Reply

