the culmination

Every day is a struggle against sin and my own flesh. 

I want to know Christ and love Him as He ought to be loved but never has there been a single moment of my life when I’ve even come close. In the midst of my failures it’s easy to become discouraged and dwell exclusively on how far short I fall of God’s glory rather than on my justification, sanctification, and future glorification.

And I am sure of this, that he who began a good work in you will bring it to completion at the day of Jesus Christ.

Philippians 1:6

O the glorious future of the church! What a hope we have in Christ’s return.

Beloved, we are God’s children now, and what we will be has not yet appeared; but we know that when he appears we shall be like him, because we shall see him as he is.

1 John 3:2-3

We will see HIM face to face.

Not just as the humble Galilean but as the glorified Christ, the Lord of Creation, the King of Kings, and the Lord of Lords! 

We will be like HIM.

Free from sinful flesh and perfect in love. We’ll spend eternity exploring the depths of His grace and mercy. Free to worship our Savior for eternity!

I can’t wait for that day. I’m so amped.

And now, little children, abide in him, so that when he appears we may have confidence and not shrink from him in shame at his coming.

1 John 2:28

WE WILL SEE HIM. AND BE LIKE HIM. AND BE WITH HIM. FOREVER.

SO EXCITED.

Leave a Reply

